SkyDrive ( Comprehensive Review)

Performance: imageimageimageimage

Features: imageimageimage

Security:imageimageimageimageimage

Exclusive Premier Microsoft Review

SkyDrive in many ways has been the neglected child of Microsoft services. imageIt really wasn’t worth reviewing… until now…the new version of SkyDrive is every bit worth reviewing…

Packed with plenty of features, fast performance, and clear UI, Windows Live SkyDrive is the easiest and best file-sharing service available.

imageSkyDrive does a fantastic job in the photo department, preserving resolution and maintaining the original aspect ratio.

 

Pictures can be easily uploaded to SkyDrive with Microsoft’s proprietary Silverlight –powered uploaded, as shown below.

image

Simply drag and drop the pictures into the Uploader and SkyDrive takes care of the rest.

 

imagePictures display plenty of details for all you “micro-managers.” For instance, for the picture on the right, SkyDrive displays Date Modified, Date Taken, Path, Date Added, File Name, Dimensions, and Size. This detail plane can be scrolled to reveal more extras such as Comments and  Tagging which is displayed below.                                   

image

As far as files, creating documents is a snap; SkyDrive allows you to set the destination folder and set the Privacy Controls for that specific file( Note: If you send the file to a Folder, the Folder’s Privacy Controls will override the controls for the file itself.)

image

imageAll files can be easily edited on the fly with Microsoft Word Web App. This fast online utility can do some basic editing on all supported files. The Web App even includes powerful Picture Tools. Don’t expect the WebApp to replace Word… but it sure beats trying to frantically edit an online document and failing at it. With the Web Apps, documents can edited anywhere online; Microsoft has revamped its Web Apps to support file collaboration and simultaneous editing. The Web Apps can even show you who and when edited a section of your online document.

imageSecurity doesn’t fail in the least… all files are password protected. Like all Windows Live services, SkyDrive uses Unique IDs , Retype Password Prompts, and “You’ve Tried to Sign in Too many Times” prompts and imagenot but not least …. “Enter the Characters you See”( either Video or Audio)

image 

 

Reviewed by the Premier Microsoft Team.

Important Note: All Screenshots taken by Premier Microsoft. SkyDrive is a proprietary web file-sharing service developed by Microsoft Corporation.

About Juan Balcazar

Writer. That's what i do. :)

43 thoughts on “SkyDrive ( Comprehensive Review)

  1. Between me and my husband we’ve owned more MP3 players over the years than I can count, including Sansas, iRivers, iPods (classic & touch), the Ibiza Rhapsody, etc. But, the last few years I’ve settled down to one line of players. Why? Because I was happy to discover how well-designed and fun to use the underappreciated (and widely mocked) Zunes are.

  2. I found your weblog web site on google and checked just a few of your early posts. Proceed to keep up it. I simply added up your RSS feed to my MSN News Reader. Looking for ahead to studying more from you afterward!…

  3. An gripping treatment is couturier remark. I imagine that you should make author on this subject, it power not be a prejudice case but mostly grouping are not sufficiency to mouth on specified topics. To the succeeding. Cheers like your SkyDrive ( Comprehensive Review) Premier Microsoft.

  4. Wow, what a weblog! I mean, you just have so much guts to go ahead and tell it like it’s. Youre what blogging needs, an open minded superhero who isnt afraid to tell it like it really is. This is definitely some thing people have to be up on. Very good luck within the future, man.

  5. That is the very first time I frequented your website page and so far? I am surprised with the analysis you made to create this actual put up, amazing. Great activity!

  6. For what its worth, the layout is definitely remarkable. You know the best way to balance writing and images/videos. Even so, I cant get over how small you truly bring to light here. I think that everyones said the exact same factor that youve said over and over once again. Dont you think its time for some thing far more?

  7. All I can say is maintain it up. This blog is so essential in a time when everybody just desires to talk about how numerous folks someones cheated on their wife with. I mean, thanks for bringing intelligence back to the internet, its been sorely missed. Wonderful stuff. Please maintain it coming!

  8. Hello. This is a very well written article. I will make sure to bookmark it and come back to learn more of your helpful info. Thanks for the post. I will certainly return.

  9. For what its worth, the layout is definitely amazing. You know how to balance writing and images/videos. Nevertheless, I cant get over how little you actually bring to light here. I believe that everyones said the same factor that youve said over and over once more. Dont you feel its time for something more?

  10. Thanks for another informative blog. Where else could I get that type of info written in such an ideal way? I have a project that I am just now working on, and I have been on the look out for such information.

  11. What’s Happening i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I have found It positively helpful and it has helped me out loads. I hope to contribute & assist other users like its aided me. Great job.

  12. Howdy. I truly want to actually leave a quick statement and let you recognize that I’ve been pursuing your personal site for quite some time. Keep up the very wonderful work and I am going to be checking again consistently quickly.

  13. I hope you by no means stop! This is among the very best blogs Ive ever read. Youve got some mad skill here, man. I just hope that you simply dont lose your style because youre undoubtedly one of the coolest bloggers out there. Please maintain it up because the world wide web requirements someone like you spreading the word.

  14. I had been honored to obtain a call from a friend as he observed the important tips shared on the site. Browsing your blog posting is a real excellent experience. Thank you for considering readers at all like me, and I would like for you the best of achievements for a professional domain.

  15. I and my friends have already been looking at the nice secrets on your web page and then the sudden I had a horrible suspicion I had not thanked the site owner for those strategies. These women were so warmed to read through all of them and have now unquestionably been loving these things. Thanks for indeed being simply helpful and then for pick out some notable issues millions of individuals are really desperate to discover. Our honest regret for not expressing appreciation to you earlier.

  16. I will immediately grab your rss feed as I can not find your e-mail subscription link or newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Please let me know in order that I could subscribe. Thanks.

  17. I have read several good stuff here. Certainly worth bookmarking for revisiting. I wonder how much effort you put to make such a great informative site.

  18. Thank you for another fantastic article. The place else may just anyone get that kind of info in such an ideal method of writing? I have a presentation subsequent week, and I am at the look for such information.

  19. Generally I don’t read article on blogs, but I would like to say that this write-up very forced me to try and do it! Your writing style has been surprised me. Thanks, very nice post.

  20. Thanks for another informative web site. Where else could I get that type of information written in such an ideal way? I’ve a project that I’m just now working on, and I’ve been on the look out for such information.

  21. Excellent beat ! … how can i subscribe for a blog site? The account helped me get an acceptable deal. I had been a little bit acquainted of this from your blog …bright clear concepts

  22. I would like to thank you for the efforts you’ve put in writing this blog. I’m hoping the same high-grade site post from you will continue. In fact your creative writing abilities has encouraged me to get my own web site now. Really the blogging is spreading its wings fast. Your write up is a great example of it.

  23. Pingback: i like reading

  24. Hi there. I truly desired to actually place a swift note and also inform you grasp that I’ve been focusing on your weblog for quite some time. Keep up the very excellent work and I will be checking back again yet again once again.

  25. I am really impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Either way keep up the excellent quality writing, it’s rare to see a nice blog like this one nowadays..

  26. whoah this blog is excellent i love reading your posts. Keep up the great work! You know, lots of people are hunting around for this info, you could aid them greatly.

Speak your Mind

