Windows 8: Supports DVD Ripping and Mounting

Update: Windows 8 is now confirmed to support ISO Ripping and Mounting; However it does not support DVD playback

Windows President Steven Sinofsky has opened his mouth- as most of you already know, a gush of information has poured out about Windows 8.

Mounting a new ISOYet this one piece of info will delight movie lovers. Microsoft will now enable Windows 8 to mount and play ripped DVD ISO images…simply copy the ripped ISO image and paste it to the desktop or any other folder.

Then double-click the file and Windows 8 immediately handles the file as a normal DVD, opening its contents without a zilch of a problem.

Ejecting the VHD

Windows 8 support for DVD ripping and mounting makes plenty of sense.  A Windows 8 Tablet will function as if it had a CD drive, using the mounting capabilities Microsoft is introducing. Even Virtual Hard Disks can be used to maximize storage space on a Windows 8 tablet or other form factor. Undoubtedly this is gem that Windows should be now proud to have.

Accessing a VHD

About Juan Balcazar

Writer. That's what i do. :)

9 thoughts on “Windows 8: Supports DVD Ripping and Mounting

  1. This really is totally unrelated to the blog post, so sorry, but I really hope you’ll approve my comment. I was wondering if you guys know when GTA five is going to be revealed? Has there been any specific mention about it yet?

    • yes…although totally irrelevant, our team is working hard at ansering your question:

      So far this is what we know:
      Reports have surfaced that GTA 5 will be set in Los Angles
      We have reports that GTA 5 is “well under-way” and therefore a 2012 release is extremely likel….reports say the game is in finishing stage and minor
      detaisl are being added. Keep following us at Premier Microsoft.

      On behalf of Premier Microsoft,
      Msft777jf

  2. Hey there! Wonderful blog post, it absolutely was a satisfying read. This will be a tiny bit off-topic, but I have to get this off my chest, do you consider games are generally a waste of time?

    • No I do not…in fact I look forward to MW3 and play a lot of Age of EmpiresIII
      Games are great, when they don’t become the center of attention

  3. I always feel that the more you know the better you are off. That is about everything in life. Which is why I just started my blog. It is on forex trading, and is not only meant to help others understand. But also to keep a visual backup for myself in case I ever get confused. If you have the free time let me know what you think.

  4. I really like the site! Fantastic information, as well as terrific sentence structure. I am just getting sick and tired with browsing blogs and sites which sound like they are written by 3rd graders. Have you got a Twitter? My very own is actually @dmastylo, let’s follow one another! 🙂

  5. Good post. I study something more challenging on completely different blogs everyday. It’s going to at all times be stimulating to learn content from different writers and practice a little bit one thing from their store. I?d desire to make use of some with the content on my blog whether you don?t mind. Natually I?ll give you a hyperlink in your internet blog. Thanks for sharing.

    • No prob,
      If you wish to quote a full paragraph please provide the link as well as the words “Premier Microsoft”
      Otherwise you can reference material to our site, with a link…
      Happy sharing!

  6. if my Windows xp if my Windows xp genuine, is it safe if I do this? and whetehr I will receive a message like this: This copy of Windows is not genuine, May you be a victim of software counterfeiting? thx very much for your help..

Speak your Mind

